Helsingkrona Nation election committee nominates

Helsingkrona Nation’s Election Committee nominates

The following people are nominated for election at the 1st
Nations meeting October 18th 2018.


Term of office covering one year:

Prokurator Ekonomi

Fritjof Lindström

The Election Committee has decided to nominate Fritjof Lindström for the position as Prokurator Ekonomi. Fritjof have much experience regarding the student life in Lund, not least at Helsingkrona. He is currently on his sixth term as a foreman, where he had had positions such as Barmästare and Övermarskalk for Tornafesten. During his work as Barmästare, he has been working with accounting and acquired great insight into the daily activities of the nation. He is also in the council of the Health Sciences Association, where for instance their budget is discussed. Fritjof has a great drive and is passionate about the nation. The Election Committee conclude that Fritjof has great knowledge regarding the term of office as well as being prepared for a year in the Kuratel.

The Election Committee’s decision is unanimous.


Caroline Älmeby

The Election Committee has decided to nominate Caroline Älmeby for the position as Notarie. Caroline has been involved in several different positions at the nation, notably the position as Novischförman. She has co-founded the board at her program, developmental studies, where she is currently holding the position of secretary. Caroline is looking forward to learning more about PR and promoting the different committees at Helsingkrona, which she thinks has great potential. She also wants to improve the reception of novices. The Election Committee conclude that Caroline is well prepared, that she acknowledges the responsibilities of the term of office, and will contribute with lots of energy to the Kuratel.

The Election Committee’s decision is unanimous.



Proposals are submitted to the election committee no later than October 11th, 5:59 pm.

Proposals are submitted through the nomination form on helsingkrona.se/nominering

Computer with connection to the Internet is available at the nation’s expedition. Only signed nominations will be considered.


Kind Regards,

Laura Schmitz, President of the Election Committee

The Election Committee

Olivia Book, Erik Hickery, Daniel Willén & Ina Ögren