Announcement of scholarships HT17

Hereby we declare Helsingkrona Nation's self-managed scholarships!

The following scholarships are announced by the Kurator of Helsingkrona Nation 2017-09-21. Applications must be received by the office not later than 2017-10-04 18:00. Application forms are available at the office or here

PLEASE NOTE! For the application to be considered Helsingkrona's own form must be used, all necessary information must be completed and the application shall be signed and certified.

Qualified candidates are those that:

  • study at university or college that provides access to membership in the nation

  • has studied at the University for at least three semesters and

  • who have been members of Helsingkrona at least 3 semesters


1. Emmy Ekberg's scholarship Fund number 2
Precedence: lawyers.

2. Emil Heijne's Appendix
Applicant: lawyers. Precedence: High shcool diploma in HBG.

3. Emilj Heijne Extra                                                                                                                   Applicant: Lawyers Precedence: High school diploma in HBG

4. Martha P:son Henning's Scholarship
Applicant: a medical student who is found to be predisposed to scientific research

5. Scholarship Fund in Arvid Leires Memory
Applicant: a medical student.

6. Helsingkrona Nation Jubilee Donation
Applicant: everyone.

7. Karl Petrén's Scholarship Fund
Applicant: everyone.

8. Thorild Dahlgren's Scholarship Fund
Applicant: preferably travel scholarship for studies in non-Scandinavian countries. For students at the mat-nat, hum, sam, ek, jur faculty or LTH. Precedence: those engaged in pure or applied mathematics.

NOTE! Travel report shall be submitted to the nation.



Axel Johnson
Helsingkrona Nation